2017-03-29 18:07 #0 by: vendelay

A vegetarian is someone who doesn't eat anything that comes from animals (meat, milk, eggs, honey etc). They still use wool, leather, animal tested products and similar stuff that animals have to die or get tortured / used for.

Different kinds of vegetarians:

A lacto vegetarian is someone who is eating a plantbased diet (similar as a vegetarian) but they also eat dairy.

An ovo vegetarian is someone who is eating a plantbased diet but they also eat eggs.

A lacto-ovo vegetarian is someone who is eating a plantbased diet but they also eat dairy and eggs.

pescetarian is someone who is eating a plantbased diet but they also eat fish. In most cases they eat dairy and eggs as well.

A pollo-vegetarian is someone who is eating a plantbased diet but they also eat chicken. In most cases they eat dairy and eggs as well.

A semi-vegetarian is someone who tries to eat a more plantbased diet but still eats animal products.